SHELTER WITH DOORS : ARPENAZ CAMP 3x3 10 people. SPF50+FRESH WHITE

8353348

QUECHUA

From

R 2.499,00

-20%

R 1.999,00

Reduced price! SHELTER WITH DOORS : ARPENAZ CAMP 3x3 10 people. SPF50+FRESH WHITE

Made for 1 to 10 people camping, who need a shelter to protect from the wind and rain
Large living space that can shelter up to 10 people. Free standing structure, easy to pitch. Living area that is completely protected from the elements thanks to 3 doors and large mosquito net.area.

stock in stores

  • StoreQuantity

view all stores

Advantage
Easy assembly / dismantlingFree standing structure, easy to pitch: Fibreglass poles and steel poles.
Capacity9 sqm on the ground. Max height: 2.20 m. 10 people can be seated at a table.
Sun protectionThe fabric filters UV rays with UPF 50+
Heat reductionInnovative canvas strongly reduces the heat felt in the direct sunlight.
DurabilityWithstands winds of 50 km/h (Force 6): validated in wind tunnel
WaterproofResists rain up to 200 mm / hour
Waranty2 Years
Technical Information

1
EASY TO PITCH / UNPITCH
Very simple pitching and unpitching. Put together the steel structure and place the canvas above it, attaching it to the poles. Then fit the 2 arch poles in the corners at the top of the structure and list them up to attach them to the roof canvas.
2
SIZE AND WEIGHT
Square shelter 3 m side, 9 sqm with maximum height of 2.20m. Bag: Rectangular: 85 cm x 18 cm x 18 cm. Weight: 14.9 kg.
3
SUN PROTECTION
The coated fabric Ti0² has an UPF 50. Warning: a large quantity of UV rays can enter through an open door. Protect your skin with sun cream.
4
HEAT REDUCTION
Exclusive patented flysheet fabric: reduces the heat felt under the tent in the sun thanks to its reflective and low emission properties.
5
WIND RESISTANCE
We test our tents in a wind tunnel on a turning platform to expose each side to the wind. A well pitched tent with all guy ropes rigged around the tent, must remain habitable in wind speeds of 50 km/h measured near the ground (force ). (FORCE 6)
6
WATERPROOFING
The waterproofing of QUECHUA tents is tested on the complete tent, under 200 litres water/hour/sqm (200mm of rain per hour) for 4 hours. The water column test (= mm schmerbers) only measures the waterproofing of the fabric. Our test enables the ingress of water through seams, flaps, openings, zips, etc to be prevented.
7
POLES, TENT PEGS
Poles: Fibreglass poles and steel poles. Tent pegs: In galvanised 5mm diameter steel for good resistance to torsion.
Caracteristics
LENGTH300 CM

WIDTH300 CM

HEIGHT220 CM

WEIGHT14.9 kg
Information / Concept / Technologie
Composition
Main fabric : 100.0% Polyester (PES) Pole : 100.0% Glass - Fibre (FG) Carry bag : 100.0% Polyester (PES)

Stockage tips
STORAGE - after use or cleaning, only store the tent completely dry to prevent the development of odours and mould.

Maintenance tips
1 CLEANING - if required, the tent can be cleaned using soapy water and after rinsing it carefully (hosing off possible). Perfect drying required afterwards. 2 RESIN STAINS - Very difficult to remove: once dry, it should be (carefully) brushed with an ice cube on the inside to make it brittle and so it can be removed more easily. 3 STORAGE - after use or cleaning, only store the tent completely dry to prevent the development of odours and mould.

Reviews

Sort by:
Great addition to your camping tent!
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
We have used it as our cooking and dinner extension to our tent. No more wet cooking equipment, chairs and the table in the morning! No more hassle of covering or putting away your chairs, table in the evening! Very stable, managed to hold strong wind!
Fantastic shelter from sun & rain!
Used for 1 week or less
We purchased this shelter as a day tent for our 3 week holiday in the south of France this summer, it housed our cooking station, full sized fridge, storage & table & chairs! The sides were great to protect from the early morning sun, you can open and close the sides according to the position of the sun for shade and then in the evening open them totally! My only negative would be that we could do with it being slightly bigger! The shelter withstood a 10 hour thunder storm too!! Really impressed with quality although rather heavy in bag!
ARPENAZ CAMP 3x3
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
This is an excellent shelter, whether bing used in the garden or for camping. Easy set up, great quality
Fantastic shelter
Used for 1 week or less
Used it at the 80s rewind festival , it was the kitchen in the morning and the lounge in the evening sitting 8 people on camping chairs with ease. Easy to put up and take down and kept everything dry inside when it rained heavily over night. Using it on the beach next as a family shelter.
Brilliant Day Tent
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 1 week or less
Bought it to create some share whilst camping in Lake Garda, brilliant and the surface reflected the heat. Also stood up brilliantly in storms perfecto!!!
Love this product
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for More than 2 years
Highly recommended. Good quality product
Annoyed with the quality
Used for 3 to 6 months
Bought this in June 2015 used for about a month, was very happy with the product. The following year 2016 once again we used it in Spain for 4 weeks. It was packed away safely, and stored for another year. Upon erecting it at the start of our holiday this year we noticed the roof fabric had a split of about 4" , as we had to use it we taped it up with gaffer tape. A couple of weeks into our holiday yet another split has appeared. I would expect this should last longer than 3 months use, a cheap plastic gazebo for about £20 is far better quality and lasts a lot longer. I wouldn't recommend buying one unless you are happy for it to only last a for couple of months use.
Response of the brand
Thanks for your feedback on the Camping Shelter and we apologise for the delay in responding to your post. I regret to hear that you have not been completely satisfied with the shelter, we strive to provide the best products and I shall be sure to pass this feedback on to the product manager. If you remain dissatisfied and still own the product, please drop into your local store where we can take a look and find the best solution for you.
Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON
Just what we needed
Verified purchase What is a review "Verified purchase" ?

Where review is marked as "Verified purchase" confirmed by Decathlon, this means that we could verify that the client who filed this opinion has purchased the product from us.

We can confirm purchases for the reviews expressed on a request by e-mail after purchase or when the customer has this review from his personal space.

If review is not marked as "Verified purchase", this does not mean that the author's review has no experience with the product may have given his review directly on the site without unique identification, or the product has been offered or paid.

The label "Verified purchase" lets help you judge the reliability of a review.
Used for 2 to 8 weeks
We were after a summer alternative to our porch which can get really hot in the sun but still wanted some cover from wind etc for evening drinks.

You need to make sure it is properly pegged down in higher than normal wind but an extra peg is easy enough and definitely recommended on set up.

If you're thinking about a shelter then this is great for the price in comparison to more expensive/leading brands.
Third season with this great piece of kit
Used for More than 2 years
This is our third season with this great shelter. We've assembled and disassembled it about 15 times, it's kept us dry and cool and looks great, just like the day we've bought it. It's heavy for a reason - rock solid decathlon technology. I would absolutely recommend this product, I expect we will get many more years out of it.
Essential camping equipment
Used for 1 week or less
This was a great piece of kit. Very easy to put together I did it for the first time and on my own in 15 minutes. Big enough for table and chairs for my family of 5 with kitchen equipment. Three opening sides are a great idea. Love it!